"Your Message has been blocked by SPAM-MAIL-BLOCKER.de"

Combs, Richard richard.combs at Polycom.com
Wed Apr 2 11:18:29 MDT 2008


Leonard C. Porrello wrote:
 
> Does anyone else get these types of messages when they post 
> to the list?
> 
> Leonard C. Porrello
> SoleraTec LLC
> www.soleratec.com
> 
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: ANTI SPAM Administrator [mailto:antispamadmin at easywan.net]
> Sent: Wednesday, April 02, 2008 9:45 AM
> To: Leonard C. Porrello
> Subject: Your Message has been blocked by SPAM-MAIL-BLOCKER.de
> 
> 
> ---- The message followed cannot be delivered  -----
> 
> 	from    : <leonard.porrello at soleratec.com>
> 
> 	to      : <manhandlingm32[AT]sternstewart[DOT]de>
> 	subject : < re: reporting testing >
> 
> 
> 	User unknown.

Yes, from time to time. Apparently, when you post to Techwr-l, bounces
from subscribed addresses come to you instead of the list. 

The "user unknown" responses I've gotten have almost all been from
Germany (.de) -- I don't know why Germans are more likely than
non-Germans to subscribe with an invalid email address. :-}

If you forward such bounces to admin at techwr-l.com, the bad address will
be removed from the list, and the admin will thank you. 

Richard 


------
Richard G. Combs
Senior Technical Writer
Polycom, Inc.
richardDOTcombs AT polycomDOTcom
303-223-5111
------
rgcombs AT gmailDOTcom
303-777-0436
------






More information about the TECHWR-L mailing list